Closing a joint account

Get answers to the most frequently asked questions about closing a shared account.

Anna avatar
Written by Anna
Updated over a week ago

Can you leave a joint account?

You can always leave a joint account, but be aware that the connected cards will be blocked.


What happens if the joint account owner cancels their Standard, Plus or Unlimited plan?

If you are a joint account owner and choose to downgrade to a Light plan, account members will be removed, and it will become a regular extra account. Having an extra account with Lunar, without a paid subscription, costs 19 kr per month.


How do I close a joint account?

As an owner, they must first remove all participants from the account.
Their account will then automatically become a normal extra account. You can then close the account in the same way as any other account. Read about how you close an extra account here.

Did this answer your question?